Skip to content


3 new dairy farmer members elected to the Supervisory Board


The Annual General Meeting of Valio Ltd was held in Helsinki on 13th June 2017. The Annual General Meeting confirmed the financial statement and consolidated financial statements of Valio Ltd, and granted discharge from liability to the members of the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Board, and the CEO.

Valio Ltd will pay a dividend of 3,2 %, or 108,80 euros per share on share capital registered on 31st December 2016.

Authorised Public Accountants PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was elected as auditor.

12 out of 17 shareholders of Valio Ltd were represented at the Annual General Meeting.

At the proposal of the Supervisory Board the number of dairy farmer members of the Supervisory Board was confirmed to be 23, as before. The seats on the Supervisory Board are divided between the owner co-operatives as follows: Osuuskunta ItäMaito 6, Osuuskunta Länsi-Maito 3, Osuuskunta Normilk 8, and Osuuskunta Tuottajain Maito 6.

New members elected to the Supervisory Board are Dairy farmer Mikko Heikkinen from Lapinlahti, Dairy farmer Ari Pirttiniemi from Saarijärvi and Dairy farmer Juha Törmä from Tyrnävä.

Mr Santala continues as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board held its organisation meeting after the Annual General Meeting. Dairy farmer Pentti Santala from Kauhajoki continues as Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Dairy farmer Jaakko Rouhiainen from Juva continues as Vice Chairman.

Valio Supervisory Board comprises a total of 27 members, four of whom are personnel representatives. The composition of the Supervisory Board is attached.

Valio Ltd Supervisory Board 2017

Pentti Santala, Dairy farmer, Kauhajoki, Chairman
Jaakko Rouhiainen, Dairy farmer, Juva, Vice Chairman
Kyösti Anttila, Dairy farmer, Jalasjärvi
Tuomo Haikonen, Dairy farmer, Heinola
Ville Hakala, Dairy farmer, Hartola
Jukka Hakkarainen, Dairy farmer, Valtimo
Arto Heikkinen, Dairy farmer, Pyhäntä
Mikko Heikkinen, Dairy farmer, Lapinlahti
Jari Hekkala, Dairy farmer, Kalajoki
Mikko Huuskonen*, process specialist, Suonenjoki
Esa Karjalainen, Dairy farmer, Puumala
Raimo Kielenniva, Dairy farmer, Kärsämäki
Esa Kotala, Dairy farmer, Lapua
Katariina Lampela, Dairy farmer, Tervola
Marketta Laukkanen, Dairy farmer, Tohmajärvi
Tapio Lehto*, Product packing employee, Seinäjoki
Matti Leikkanen, Dairy farmer, Sastamala
Janna Luotola*, Development Manager, Helsinki, from 6.4.2016
Lassi Mäkinen, Dairy farmer, Lieto
Vesa Parvinen, Dairy farmer, Parikkala
Mauri Penttilä, Dairy farmer, Vesilahti
Jarkko Pirinen, Dairy farmer, Iitti
Ari Pirttiniemi, Dairy farmer, Saarijärvi
Risto Sonninen, Dairy farmer, Maaninka
Juha Törmä, Dairy farmer, Tyrnävä
Juhani Ylikauma*, Coaching expert, Haapavesi
Päivi Ylä-Outinen, Dairy farmer, Lappeenranta


*) Personnel representative